Icelink Problems...

Page may contain affiliate links. Please see terms for details.

Cheltenhamshire

Hi all newbie here in need of help! I have a 2003 C200K Coupe with Audio 10 head unit.

I bought and have had fitted a Dension Icelink. The problem I have could be 1 of 3 things.

1. The Icelink does not work, I think this is unlikely as when I connect the ipod to the cable it acknowledges it (a dension logo and text appears on the ipod) and it charges the ipod.

2. The Audio 10 unit is faulty, it plays cd's fine and the radio is fine, steering wheel controls etc but the installer was saying that someone he deals with that repairs Audio 10's (and other Becker units) advised him to look at the fibre optic port on the back, turn the radio on and off and it should flash red 4 times. My unit did not do this and so could be duff?

3. The unit was not disconnected from the battery on install because I do not have the code (getting it from the dealer on Saturday who will also test to see if the unit is duff) .... could it be that I need to reset the unit (i.e. disconnect power, enter code and it will wake up and recognise the icelink?). I have read on a US forum about units with no cd changer attached need a version code from the DAS computer to wake up the fibre optics enabling it to recognise either the changer or icelink?

Anyone else have any other ideas, experience of this?? I am getting very annoyed as the Dension is £200....plus I have had to pay for fitting for something that is junk at the moment as it does not work.

Incidentally, when I press CD twice that should bring up the CD Changer / icelink mode...but it is not doing that.

All help gratefully recieved!!

:(

Okay, so I take it to the dealer this morning. There is no code for this unit, okay fair enough. But they do need to reset the Fibre Optic...so they do this but still it does not work.

This the error code N1112 No data transfer between D2B master and D2B predecessor component possible.