Im Soooo Excited And Its NOt The New Car

Page may contain affiliate links. Please see terms for details.

DSLiverpool

MB Enthusiast
Car
Subaru Outback 3.0Rn
After years of waiting, knowing it would happen, hoping I live long enough to participate (Im 46) on the 2/3/4 June its happening

DVLA Auction Northamptonshire

Lot (?)

SO10 MON

Guess what my surname is !! I cant stop thinking about it - I have always wanted this plate since I realised it was coming

Any estimates of what it wil go for .........

Not saying I can afford it but i will be there in person possibly in the new car.
If its "reasonable" I want it, I have been saving for it for over 5 years in an ISA so Im prepared but within reason obviously. If it goes above £15k I cant get it

I'm guessing at over 10k.

Its auction plus vat plus commision plus vat on commision plus £80 - All going to Gov coffers to be used to ease the plight of the needy

Let's have a little sweepstake. The winner gets the change from your £15K :devil: I think you'll be safe but without a plate, I reckon it'll go for nearer £20K.

I know someone who wanted PR 05 SER and that was with a retailer at a little over £50K !

I have a cousin with exactly the same name as you! :D

Jewish surname = big bucks, I'd wager.

Good luck though.

I always wondered how new-issue stuff got done, auction makes sense I suppose. However Maff referred to CL10 CUP being taken "before him", so do ones that DVLA haven't twigged to just get released to a list, or what?

I think this will tip £50k

However Maff referred to CL10 CUP being taken "before him", so do ones that DVLA haven't twigged to just get released to a list, or what?

DVLA will generally reserve any new plates that it regards as worthy of entry into an auction or sealed bid sale ahead of the March and September release dates for each series.