In the market for a 6.2 e63 estate..... Not many out there?

Page may contain affiliate links. Please see terms for details.

damurphster

Car
BMW 550i touring, on the hunt for C63 estate
Very nearly bought a 6.2 c63 the other day but with this being the family car the wife is campaigning that we go for the bigger car.

So now looking at an e63, specifically the 6.2 as the tech in the 5.5 bi turbo makes me too nervous for a second hand purchase.

But.... There is not many out there for sale, is there anywhere else I should be looking?

Can't find any UK e63 Facebook groups?

Any UK AMG forums etc?

I'm at the lower budget end ideally under £20k and keen on a few toys, ideally an LSD and dynamic seats etc.

I might just have to be patient and wait for one to come up..... Which I'm not very good at....

Very nearly bought a 6.2 c63 the other day but with this being the family car the wife is campaigning that we go for the bigger car.

So now looking at an e63, specifically the 6.2 as the tech in the 5.5 bi turbo makes me too nervous for a second hand purchase.

But.... There is not many out there for sale, is there anywhere else I should be looking?

Can't find any UK e63 Facebook groups?

Any UK AMG forums etc?

I'm at the lower budget end ideally under £20k and keen on a few toys, ideally an LSD and dynamic seats etc.

I might just have to be patient and wait for one to come up..... Which I'm not very good at....

You mentioned in a previous post you had an E61 550i. Had you thought of the E61 M5 V10 monster?

If he's worried about issues in the 5.5 E63 then the E61 M5 is enough to have night terrors in terms of potential problems!

This!

Also I want to move the LPG kit from my 550i to the e63 so need something na and reasonably simple.

I've had a run of BMW's (and my other car is an i3) so fancy trying a Merc.