Is it possible to use an iphone 5 with the mbu 1000?

Discussion in 'Electronics' started by MOR8A, Oct 7, 2013.

  1. MOR8A

    MOR8A Hardcore MB Enthusiast

    Messages:
    621
    Joined:
    Apr 24, 2009
    Location:
    Sussex
    Car:
    W212 E63 PPP AMG
    Is it possible to use an iphone 5 with the mbu 1000?

    Just changed phones and don't want to buy an mbu 3000 unless I have to. Info please.

    Many thanks.
     
  2. Alfie

    Alfie Authorised Forum Sponsor Authorised Forum Sponsor

    Messages:
    7,765
    Joined:
    May 5, 2004
    Location:
    Surrey/Cotswolds
    Car:
    W169 A, W205 C, W451 smart
    Yes it is but depending on the age of the MBU1000 it might need a firmware update.
     
    1 person likes this.
  3. OP
    OP
    MOR8A

    MOR8A Hardcore MB Enthusiast

    Messages:
    621
    Joined:
    Apr 24, 2009
    Location:
    Sussex
    Car:
    W212 E63 PPP AMG
    Could you tell me what setting (switch positions) I need the viseeo in? I assume that once that is done you just search for the device via Bluetooth on the iphone? If it does not see it then it needs a firmware update? If so how does one do that? Sorry for being a retard!
     
  4. Alfie

    Alfie Authorised Forum Sponsor Authorised Forum Sponsor

    Messages:
    7,765
    Joined:
    May 5, 2004
    Location:
    Surrey/Cotswolds
    Car:
    W169 A, W205 C, W451 smart
    The switch settings should stay the same as you have them for your existing setup.

    The manual for the MBU1000 details how to pair a phone to it.

    If you need the firmware update you can order it here;

    Firmware Upgrade for ViseeO | Bluetooth Adapter Updates | Firmware & Cradle Updates | Mercedes Retrofits | Comand Online Ltd
     
  5. OP
    OP
    MOR8A

    MOR8A Hardcore MB Enthusiast

    Messages:
    621
    Joined:
    Apr 24, 2009
    Location:
    Sussex
    Car:
    W212 E63 PPP AMG
    I thought that the switch positions were to do with the type on phone one uses? I thought that is what it said in the instructions anyway?
     
  6. OP
    OP
    MOR8A

    MOR8A Hardcore MB Enthusiast

    Messages:
    621
    Joined:
    Apr 24, 2009
    Location:
    Sussex
    Car:
    W212 E63 PPP AMG
    Correction to myself, the switches are for the cradle type. I have just tried it and it works. Many thanks.
     
Tags:

Share This Page

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.