Is this too much moneyfor a dent removal!!

Page may contain affiliate links. Please see terms for details.

blueserenity777

Car
Kleemann C-class
:(I am in a big doo doo..I have a dent on my drivers side rear door..The dent is about one inch away from the gap between the 2 doors.. running down about 5 inches..cause is another car parked next to me opening their passenger door at asda with so much force..as always they vanished before i returned to my car to the horror in sight..
I thought MB could use their out-sourced dent removal guy to do the job..he has done wonders on minor dinks on my car..but said this is a bodyshop job bec of it being at the corner between the inner and outer skin..
So went to the MB approved bodyshop to get a quote..480pounds..material and paint is about 163 and the rest is labour..involves removing all the trim for both doors and popping out the dent,filler,spray and blending in between the 2 doors..he mentioned about 38pounds/hr rate..

I am new to this territory..so have no idea if this is reasonable..I want a first class job as i basically want it looking like it did before the dent and not some spray over look visible from the sides..

PLEASE HELP !!..:(:(:(:(

sounds a little heavy.. around £300 would be more reasonable.. have you been to any local bodyshops?

that is my next plan but what is the deal with obsidian black paint..will any local bodyshops be able to get this paint and to same quality finish if i am assuming MB approved are meant to have..
I felt like crying when he told me the quote..

If you do get it done from a bodyshop, keep all reciepts etc incase you have a future rust claim.

MB wont touch my rust as its some of the car has had a respray in its life and I have no idea who/where did it.