Page may contain affiliate links. Please see terms for details.

pjs

Car
C250cdi Coupe, Audi S5 Cab
Looks like MB still have some cars to shift, just been emailed a flyer with these deals.

This looks the best value, there are also some c class sport saloosn and coupes at similar price.

2012 New Mercedes E220 CDi Executive SE Estate Automatic

+ Satellite navigation 50
+ 17" chrome alloy wheels
+ Sports suspension
+ Heated seats - LED running lights
+ Climate & cruise control
+ Leather upholstery
+ 3 years - 10,000 miles per annum
+ 6 x 35 - £309.99 + Vat per month
+ Business & Personal contract hire
+ Call 0845 2020158
+ Part exchange now available on all lease offers.

(Mods - hope this is seen as helpful - I am in no way associated with this company other than leasing my car from them).If it breaks the rules then edit the phone number out

I'm a noob to PCP/ lease.

My understanding is this is basically a 3y rental for £310 per month + VAT= £372.

Over 3 years thats £13392.

Now suppose you bought the car with cash (assume 10% discount on RRP) and its worth 55% less at 3y and 30k. How much would that have cost? My guess is about the same?

For me I have never gone for a PCP deal because of my perceived loss of car at the end of the deal. Owning outright means you still have a car and don't have to sell if you don't want to.

always better to own outright in my book. you have something at the end and if you buy the right model without too many toys and you sell right you will beat any pcp/lease etc. after all they have to make a profit and cover themselves for worse case scenerios

The lease debate has been done to death.....but I've a few questions:

Does 6 x 35 actually mean 6 + 35 ie. deposit of 6*(£309.99+VAT) ?

Are those options actually what most buyers want? Entry level diesel engine for economy yet it has large alloys. Also it's an estate, so I imagine a family car but it has sports suspension making it uncomfortable.