Looking to buy a 2016 C63. Need advice from fellow owners...

Page may contain affiliate links. Please see terms for details.

spursfannn

Car
C63
Hi all, Benz newbie here.

I'm currently considering purchasing a 66-plate C63 and have some questions that I was hoping some of you might be able to help with.

1. The car's done 17k, and was reg'd in Feb '17, so assuming the 4 year service, what is the likely cost of this from MB? Also, I'd like to factor in changing brake pads and discs to this service.
My previous car was a 2016 Nissan GTR, the last service I did was also a 4 year service and I had the brakes pads and discs replaced at Litchfield's and it came to around £3500.
I'm hoping the C63 would be considerably less than this.
Can anyone who owns one, chime in at all?

2. Anything to look out for on this particular year/model, ie. known faults, when I go to inspect the car.

3. If anyone used to own this car or knows of it, please do PM me, as I'd be interested to know more about the car's history.

4. One of the things that is a must for me is the AMG Performance Exhaust. How can I tell if one has been factory fitted or not?

Last edited:
Just for your info the car was mot’d on 22 Jan ‘20 at 17,839.

The only thing that puts me off that particular dealer is that most if not all the cars are described as being the ‘best on the market‘ and they all ‘drive like brand new‘ :rolleyes:

Apart from the red seats (personal choice) stunning car :thumb:

Last edited:
4 year is spark plugs and auto trans fluid iirc. I’d also recommend changing the differential oil. Mercedes say once at 1500 or so miles, but it’s an old fashioned unit on the non S model, with clutch plates that naturally shed fine particles. For the sake of £25 worth of limslip gear oil it’s cheap insurance