magnetic fuel conditioners

Page may contain affiliate links. Please see terms for details.

SSBB

Car
E320cdi Avantgard Estate
:confused: I have no experience of these units, but I fail to see how magnetism can have such an effect on so many different substances.
I found this interesting site, although Im not saying these things dont work but in a democratic way anyone considering spending money in order to save money should take a look.

http://www.chem1.com/CQ/magscams.html#MFT

I bought a magnet thingy from Grav888. A little sceptical at first but comparing fuel consumption after fitting ( 2 min job) I have found that I now get (on a long run) 34mpg out of the Coupe. Before I was getting about 29 / 30 mpg. I know another forum member who has similar savings. I am not saying that it will be the same for every car, but I feel that it is something that you should investigate further.

Quote: cant believe anyone would read such a boring article .

I have a bottle of Thermactic pyroclesial fliud. This will make your tyres last 80,000 miles, increase your mpg by 100% and make you look ten years younger. Please send £20 and I'll send you the product.

New muffler bearings will give more power and if you drive easy better economy:D

ANswer me this :
Why do Vehicle manufacturers NOT fit these devices, hiclones, Magnets, xyz stabilser, turbulators, rabbits foot, multi earth leads etc etc to vehicles??

What an easy way to increase power, reduce emissions AND give better fuel economy to meet EEC and other regulatory requirements?

Bazzle

Probably because they spent millions on producing the CAT.
Why do you have magnets around computer cables and other electrical cables?

They consist of a ferrite core designed to eliminate radio frequency interference.Similar to spark plugs with an R in their model code which stands for Resistor and stops interference on a television etc as you drive past someones house.

Parrot of Doom said: