Map update stuck at 18%

Page may contain affiliate links. Please see terms for details.

Lucibv

Car
E class w213
Hi everyone, I'm new to Mb club recently purchased a Mb E 220d (w213-2107) with COMAND and I notice that I have an update for maps but from when I collect the car last week up until now the update is still at 18% . And the SD card is missing phone the dealer told about this and told me that I don't need a SD card and the update is goiy to be done through the sistem. Is that true or I need n SD card? Also I'm trying to connect my phones wi-fi to COMAND to use my data for internet in the car. I tried everything and didn't manage to do it . Can anyone help me with this .
Thank

Hi everyone, I'm new to Mb club recently purchased a Mb E 220d (w213-2107) with COMAND and I notice that I have an update for maps but from when I collect the car last week up until now the update is still at 18% . And the SD card is missing phone the dealer told about this and told me that I don't need a SD card and the update is goiy to be done through the sistem. Is that true or I need n SD card? Also I'm trying to connect my phones wi-fi to COMAND to use my data for internet in the car. I tried everything and didn't manage to do it . Can anyone help me with this .
Thank
Try going for a long drive to see whether being online kickstarts it back into life. If it’s not changed after that the take it back to the dealer you bought it from, if it’s not working then it’s their’s to fix.

Did you buy it from a main dealer? If so then that should help to diagnose and fix the fault more quickly as they will have access to tools and information required to diagnose.

Ok thanks for help. But by chance do you know if that car it should come with as card for satnav??

Ok thanks for help. But by chance do you know if that car it should come with as card for satnav??