mb spares in sheffield

Page may contain affiliate links. Please see terms for details.

alanm999

Car
2003 e320 cdi 210
hi newbie here
im looking for the connector housing that fits in the transmission case just above the auto sump pan the round one that has 2 o rings on and is held in place with a 7mm bolt a part No would be helpful also what it is actually called
also is it possible to replace this item without doing an atf drain down
bjt long winded but only just got 320 e cdi and already got problems
thanks in advance
alan

Welcome.

From what you describe I beleive the part you are looking for is called a Pilot bush and your local MB dealer will sell it, you will not need a part number just your registration number and / or VIN, they are around £20

You do not need to drain the ATF but should check the level after changing especially if you have had leaks from here. ATF levels should be checked with a fully warmed up transmission but check if your car has a dipstick, many are not fitted with one. Buy the correct ATF fluid from MB at the same time.

What are the symptoms? if leaks are left unattended then ATF can track up the cables into the transmission ECU and cause a lot of problems.

Last edited:
thanks for avery quick response much appreciated will ring mb sheffield now
alan

No connection, except as a satisfied customer (mainly for parts), but you should also consider Europa Prestige, Sheffield. Not a new sales concessionnaire, but an authorised (by MB) workshop, who appear on the mercedes-benz.co.uk website as such. Very much handier than JCT out at Tinsley, and with excellent customer attitude.

Alan

What other problems, if any are you having? Leaks here are very common, MB have re-designed the seals on the bush over the years.

David