Merc C220 Elegance - Modding Ideas Needed Please! Read in >>>>

Page may contain affiliate links. Please see terms for details.

BimMerc

Hello Folks!

Recently just bought a 96' Mercedes C220 (w202) Elegance.
The car is Brilliant Silver, with black leather, auto.

I have been looking at the forum quite a lot, and I wanted some advice on modding the car. A few things on my shortlist (or wishlist!) include the following....!

It would be great if you guys could help me with finding the best place to get the bits, and prices? I am new to Merc as you can see!

1. Colour coded door handles. Whats the best way to do them? Perhaps colour code or buy the pre-painted handles from Merc?

2. Blinking door mirrors. Do I need to buy the facelift w210 mirrors complete or can I buy the shells from the w210 mirrors and fit them to my C-Class?

3. Update rear lights to 97' onwards darker clusters - how much would they be, and will they be a direct swap?

4. Update bumpers/skirts to 97' onwards facelift model. I think a few guys on here sell the parts? Or what do you guys suggest?

5. Merc APS30 or COMAND? Depends on cost really!

6. Avantgarde grille - so much info but I'm still confuzzled!! Please help, where to buy what to do! Is it easier buying the whole frame?

7. Any other mods you guys can think of that are worth me doing :) Whats the thing with the rear boot lock and handle lock blanking? :)

I hope you guys can point me in the right direction! I will take pics as I go along aswell so I can add to this site aswell - suppose it could be seen as a bit of a internet car update - with your help of course!

Thanks guys, looking forward to your replies! Top :bannana:

BimMerc

BimMerc said:
Hello Folks!
Hello! :)
BimMerc said:
1. Colour coded door handles. Whats the best way to do them? Perhaps colour code or buy the pre-painted handles from Merc?
Check out my thread from a long time ago: http://mbclub.co.uk/forums/showthread.php?t=2281
BimMerc said: