Mercedes Connect Me

Horrgakx

Active Member
Joined
Apr 20, 2010
Messages
442
Location
Uk, West Cumbria
Car
Audi S4 B9
Yep - works on my iPhone 7 Plus too running the latest iOS.
 

gr1nch

Active Member
Joined
Oct 15, 2016
Messages
687
Location
Louth, Lincolnshire
Car
W222 S350d AMG Line Premium Plus 2017 Iridium Silver over Black Nappa
How about android? I've installed it but have a few months to wait for the dealer to add me - the app shows me nothing until then.
 

fab1975

Active Member
Joined
Aug 29, 2014
Messages
269
Location
Altrincham, Cheshire
Car
C300 Hybrid (W205)
How about android? I've installed it but have a few months to wait for the dealer to add me - the app shows me nothing until then.

Yes, it definitely works on Android 6.x, but the dealer needs to activate your car on the central database first, otherwise the application will be pretty much useless.
 

B6ACS

New Member
Joined
Nov 26, 2016
Messages
7
Car
Mercedes S350
Hi everyone

New user of the site, though long term Mercedes owner.

In the next week or two i should be getting my first car with the Mercedes Me connect capabilities and i have a few questions I hope someone can shed some light on.

1: the cost.
2: the available functions

The car in question is a 2015 S350

Thanks in advance guys!

Ant
B6ACS
 

Headhurts

MB Enthusiast
SUPPORTER
Joined
Nov 29, 2015
Messages
1,224
Location
Near Coltishall, Norfolk
Car
Mercedes E350 Estate Night Edition
No cost to me at moment, available functions depends on the car.


Sent from my iPad using Tapatalk
 

uumode

MB Enthusiast
Joined
Sep 1, 2003
Messages
1,525
Car
W205 C300 AMG Line Premium Plus
When it first launched it had a charge for 3 years service, which is included free for new cars.

I logged into the portal about 2 months back and the renewal option for another 3 years seems to have disappeared - replaced with a perpetual license (but maybe for the first owner).
 

mgooda

Active Member
Joined
Apr 5, 2009
Messages
137
Location
East Anglia
Car
AMG C43 Premium Plus
Hi
Can anyone confirm if remote online services are available on an A200d with Garmin?

I have a C43 of which this all works fine, I've activated the A200 online but it doesn't seem to activate the car when connected.

On my C43 there is a small logo on the screen to show it has synced. Nothing on the A200??

Thanks
 

j44

New Member
Joined
Dec 15, 2016
Messages
1
Car
c class w205
hi

any help appreciated

w205 2015

using connect me then had a telematics update with service

now mercedes me app and web both show position of car incorrectly (tracker)

all other function work correctly and command sat nav is correct gps

q? do i have to reset the connect me position via my phone with the car?

not sure how connect me actually positions itself, does it work from a starting reference and mine is incorrect since the update
 

Scotch Whisky

New Member
Joined
Apr 12, 2011
Messages
5
Car
B180
I have a 2015 c class (w205) with Audio 20

I have just (squandered!) £138 on Mercedes Connect ME apps.

To say I am disappointed would be an understatement. Apart from the remote door locking and the vehicle tracker the other facilities are just not not worth it.

As an example the "Trips" just shows the fuel consumption and basic details of the last journey. If I compare this to my other car, a Citroen C4 Picasso. this gives very full information of all trips that day including all places visited and stats for the day/week/month and it is all free.

I also thought that I would be getting the "MB Apps" but "NO" Mercedes tell me that they are unavailable for my car which also means no IP Radio. I can't see why. I can access the internet albeit very slowly.

How about sending an address to the car. Sorry you can't do that either.

The only good thing is that I am able to cancel and get a refund.

I am staggered the a car that cost me the best part of £40,000 has such a rubbish system.
 

c63chris

MB Enthusiast
Joined
Mar 14, 2012
Messages
1,279
Location
Sussex
Car
SL63 + BMW 335d Touring
If you have COMMAND you can send addresses to the car. Use it a lot on my, very handy.


Sent from my iPad using Tapatalk
 

uumode

MB Enthusiast
Joined
Sep 1, 2003
Messages
1,525
Car
W205 C300 AMG Line Premium Plus
When it first launched it had a charge for 3 years service, which is included free for new cars.

I logged into the portal about 2 months back and the renewal option for another 3 years seems to have disappeared - replaced with a perpetual license (but maybe for the first owner).

Logged in again a few weeks ago, and there is a charge after three years again

£69+£69+£89 = £227 for another 3 years
 
Last edited:

ExW205and204

Active Member
Joined
Mar 11, 2012
Messages
89
Car
W205
g7919


Picked up my 2nd W205 yesterday.

On my older W205 it was setup for 'Connect Me' but it didn't really provide me any benefits.
This time I've setup it up for Connect Me again without any problems and I am now considering paying the extra to access the Vehicle Monitoring functions.

However, since I activated the service I now have this symbol on the display.

I presume its related to 'Connect Me' but I don't know what it means.
Any ideas?

dSDyX6b.jpg
 

ExW205and204

Active Member
Joined
Mar 11, 2012
Messages
89
Car
W205
The 'SOS Not Ready' was an issue with my phone that's now sorted.

I'm more interested in the symbol of the car at the top of the screen.
 
OP
OP
T

Tiim533

Active Member
Joined
Sep 30, 2014
Messages
593
Location
.
Car
.
The 'SOS Not Ready' was an issue with my phone that's now sorted.

I'm more interested in the symbol of the car at the top of the screen.

Just means your car has been "paired" with your phone and your phone is letting Comand use your personal WIFI hotspot.
 

ExW205and204

Active Member
Joined
Mar 11, 2012
Messages
89
Car
W205
Just means your car has been "paired" with your phone and your phone is letting Comand use your personal WIFI hotspot.

I don't believe its related to the phone, as the symbol will come up even when I haven't got the phone connected or even in the car.
 

Users who are viewing this thread

Top Bottom