Mercedes kompressor c180 coupe 56 plate won't start??

Page may contain affiliate links. Please see terms for details.

cjay1983

Car
Mercedes Benz C180 Kompressor Sports Edition Coupe'
Hi all, my first plea for help. I'm not a mechanic of any sort so please forgive me. I've had no issues with my car at all except for the fact that my radio is in constant mute mode. Tried about everything to get it out with no luck so I just accepted I'd drive in the realms of being quiet which is hard as I'm in the forces and up and down the country all the time and it's been like that for about 18 months now... No drama!

Anyway, no issues at all, the other day I parked the car removed the fob from the ignition and no interior lights came which was reinforced by the fact it was 1900 and pitch black and I could jack. I then proceeded to put the fob back in to put the electrics back on and .... Nothing! The fob wouldn't even turn! No electrics no lights no nothing! I was at a loss with the fact the key fob wouldn't
Move! I'm at a bit of a loss in general... Must be an electrics issue, Possibly battery related???

Any help would be massively appreciated as I obviously travel a lot and would like to get home at the weekend. Many thanks

Were the external lights (headlights/sidelights) working ok when you parked up?
Do the sidelights work?
Do the hazard lights work?
Do the interior lights work when switched on manually?

Hi, thanks for reply mike. When I was parking everything was working fine. As soon as I turned the car engine off everything went dead. As of now nothing will go on no hazards, side lights or interior lights even when switches on manually. In fact I can't even lock the car. The key fob light led still flashes when I press the key which indicates to me the key fob is ok, but the car does nothing

Thanks again

Chris