Mercedes - Sunderland UK

Page may contain affiliate links. Please see terms for details.

Black Scorpion

Car
AMG C63
I arrived at Mercedes – Benz of Sunderland at 07.55 am on 16-04-2018. It is my first time with the Mercedes brand and my first impressions were very good as I drove up to a modern building with plenty of customer parking.

As I approached the building I was greeted by a man named John who introduced himself and showed me into the waiting area. I was offered tea/coffee/water while John and I chatted about cars and the vehicle that I was having work done on.

After a short while I was introduced to Helen who works in service reception. She went through the paperwork with me as to what I was having done on my AMG C63. Just for the record I was having an A service, MOT, spark plugs, gearbox oil and filter, brake fluid change, so quite a large job but nothing too hard.

I was introduced to the vehicle technician Darren at my request just to put my mind at rest that he would not remove the modified map from the ECU. He knew what I wanted and he clearly understood about modified cars. Great I can now relax!

So all sorted and John came back with the key to for the courtesy car a nice new C 200 D. OK it was not an AMG but hey it looked good and drove well and most important it had fuel in not like some garages where you need to find a fuel station before you head home.

I went home and received a call from Helen at around 3 pm that my car was ready. This was great as I had been told it could be near to 5 pm before it would be ready.

So what do I think?

Well my experience with Mercedes – Benz of Sunderland was one of the best that I have ever had. Now this is from someone who has owned vehicles from brands such Porsche, Audi, BMW, Land Rover, etc. so I am not new to prestige brands.

Everyone I had met on the day were polite, happy, professional and a pleasure to deal with.