Mobile tyres fitters

Page may contain affiliate links. Please see terms for details.

C240Sport97

Hardcore MB Enthusiast
SUPPORTER
Car
SL400, VW California Coast and 911 GT3
Following from this: http://www.mbclub.co.uk/forums/wheels-tyres/92066-cls55-new-wheels.html

I have sort of decided to be sensible (we are in the age of austerity and budget cuts after all) and have the wheels made round again and refurbed by Lepsons (who are highly recommended).

Problem is CLS is stuck at home and immobile.

I need to get a mobile tyre fitter in to fit a new tyre.

Any recommendations anyone?

Car is in London E1.

I've used Event tyres- like all these guys just stand over them to ensure no wheels are hurt in the fitting of this tyre!

A&S Wheels woodford has a mobile fitting truck with the latest fitting machines for bigger\delicate alloys 02085188010,

At the risk of being flamed completely, In this area I have had some good experiences with Kwik Fit mobile but suspect any of the mobile tyre outfits are only as good as the fitter that turns up and how concientious he is, used them about 3 times in total for punctures, when the stupid can of foam does bugger all, easier to call Kwik Fit than the AA or RAC and quicker :)

I have never had a bad experience with Kwik-Fit and I have with a couple of Indies in S.London, including having to helicoil after messing up the threads with pneumatic nut whizzer thingies. I'd go along with the theory that it's only as good as the fitter.

E-Tyres vote here as well. Used them a few times now, as I'm working all over the country I just get them to come wherever I am.

booked and paid. tyre being fitted on Friday 23rd July.

went with e tyres at £245 fully fitted.

For comparison:

A&S Woodford: £281
Madhouse Tyres: £360
Event Tyres: £252

CLS tyre done today.