mpg - long term

Page may contain affiliate links. Please see terms for details.

cinek

MB Enthusiast
Car
MB W204 , BMW F10, GSXR LZ3
Apologies for yet another one of those threads, but, most of the posts I have seen so far were all about one journey, there and back.
We can all take a back seat and puddle along carefully watching current fuel usage.

My trip computer got reseted about 8 weeks ago, since then I have done some driving around and in London.
Whenever I could help, it was very early or very late to avoid traffic, but there would have been countless cases of doing 0.05mph on M25.

Before you ask, yes I tried to drive economically, but unfortunately I am not very good at it. When in hurry, the right foot does somehow become tad heavy.

Overall result is as shown, and to be perfectly honest, I am well chuffed with it.
I have never done mpg check over such long time, but I know I could do a lot better, if I had enough patience, which might be a bit difficult.

IMG_0644_zps7f352e59.jpg
[/URL]

Is that the 250CDI engine?
6483 miles in 8 weeks is some serious driving.

Now had my E 250cdi coupe for 14 months and 14000miles. Latest tank/tank mpg today was 51.94 (mix of motorway at 70-75mph, A roads and some country lanes & into town). Best tank/tank mpg to date is 53.84; worst was 45.14. Average over the 14000miles is 48.34 - all accurate tank/tank. OBC averages 2-2.5% optimistic.

Is that the 250CDI engine?
6483 miles in 8 weeks is some serious driving.

220 CDI, manual
Re-distance, I know :(
Normally, I dont do any less than 40k a year.