navigation (speed camera alerts)

Page may contain affiliate links. Please see terms for details.

leeds150784

Car
c220 bluetech amg line
Hi all,
This is my first time here as I have recently purchased a c220 blutech amg line and was wondering if anyone knew how I could get speed camera alerts on the navigation please? I owned a lexus ct200 advance plus which had a very nice navigation system with speed camera alerts which I found extremely helpful. I am therfore wondering if I could get this on my merc?

Any help or advice would be greatly appreciated.

Cheers guys.

Hi all,
This is my first time here as I have recently purchased a c220 blutech amg line and was wondering if anyone knew how I could get speed camera alerts on the navigation please? I owned a lexus ct200 advance plus which had a very nice navigation system with speed camera alerts which I found extremely helpful. I am therfore wondering if I could get this on my merc?

Any help or advice would be greatly appreciated.

Cheers guys.

This is the best solution I have found - Pocket GPS World - SatNavs | GPS | Speed Cameras - Speed Camera Download

They have a database specifically for Comand - you just need to download the database on to a SD card and load them up as POI's - they display as icons and you can set it to get an 'audible'

Does this work in conjunction with COMAND - identifying speed cameras on the screen as you're travelling the route set in the satnav?

Yes it does on my command ntg4.5, visual and audible alerts , mobile camera audible alerts the distance to camera could be greater , I think someone on the site listed above was working on it

Subscribed, followed the instructions and got the data onto the SD card, but when I select Personal POI's and confirm with the controller I don't get Importing Data.

Any ideas please?

When you extract from the zipped folder, make a new folder and rename it PersonalPOI , copy or move the extracted folder to the new Personal POI folder on the SD card