New daily runner. E55k estate

Page may contain affiliate links. Please see terms for details.

gunning

MB Enthusiast
Car
800BHP Rothmans 911 / Range Rover / s212
Well I bought E55BOF's e55 amg estate. Very happy with it! Since buying it from him on Wednesday I've driven from beaconsfield to Cornwall, then a return journey to Dartmouth naval college. It's great having that power back as I've been missing it since the last one in 2013.

Plans for this car are quite boring really, first I'll take out the tinted windows out of the front, then possibly the rears too when I have more time.

Give it a detail,
put my V8 WOA plate on it,
Probably return the wheels to silver and in the mean time look for either some 19" style 3's or possibly a set of 18" turbines?
Unsure on the way to go with the exhaust, whether to remove secondary cats and have an x pipe put in, or possible straight through from the cats back? Any issues with loss of power if I went straight through?
Put e55 amg badges on the back as I'm not fussed about people knowing it's a 55.

Can't think of much else for the minute.

Any advice and suggestions welcome as usual

Started taking the front tints out and realised it has blue factory tints from the factory so decided to take all the tinted windows out. Photos to follow

JohnEBoy said:
Possibly. Medium and Long Tube Headers require a remap.

Do I need a remap if I just get rid of the secondary cats and centre resonator? Also apart from noise, is there a power benefit? I doubt it but worth asking

Nice car. Agree on putting the rims back to silver. I much prefer Style III's to turbines.

Londonscottish said:
Nice car. Agree on putting the rims back to silver. I much prefer Style III's to turbines.
I prefer style 3's but keeping it on 18s and something a little different I thought turbines could be quite nice

I also took off the LED day time running lights that were sitting there like turds in the front lower grill.