New member, CL600 BiTurbo

Page may contain affiliate links. Please see terms for details.

Melk63

Car
W215 CL600 V12 Bi-Turbo, AMG pack, Designo trim
Hi everyone,
My first post to introduce myself. I'm a long time Merc driver, ranging from a number of C- and E-Classes, CL55AMG (pictured on the right just before departure) and currently 2004 CL600 BiTurbo (full AMG Spec) pictured on the left which I have had for just under a year. I did defect to the dark side a few years ago with a V8 5-series BMW as I was fed up with Merc poor service, but soon found my way back to enlightenment with the CL. I have been a member of the club for over a year, but just managed to find out how to post. Thanks to Koolvin who sorted out the problem with my account today. Looking forward to exchanging notes with fellow CL and AMG drivers.
Mel.

Attachments

• IMG_1330 modified.jpg
    IMG_1330 modified.jpg
    181.2 KB · Views: 120
Hi Mel

A lovely pair ! ;)

Are they square tailpipes on the CL600 ? are they aftermarket ?

Hi Howard, yes, aftermarket Powerflow. No louder than the CL55 originals, but less conspicuous I think.
Mel.

Waht a lovely pair of cars. Your fuel bill must be horrendus!

Welcome to the forum.

Yes welcome to the Forum and the CL Club. I have just had the Secondary Cats removed and the Exhaust tips Re-Chromed on the CL.

Any particular reason for changing from the 55 to the 600 ? How much difference id the sound with the Quad exhausts from the twin exhausts ?

Hi and welcome. Very nice - you'll need a CL65 next though?!

Waht a lovely pair of cars. Your fuel bill must be horrendus!

Welcome to the forum.

Thanks Ollie. You may be seeing the CL in your workshop soon! I work on the South Coast and just noticed you are not too far away. Mel.

Hello & welcome to the forum :thumb:

Glad to see that you saw the light & came back to Mercedes :D

Yes welcome to the Forum and the CL Club. I have just had the Secondary Cats removed and the Exhaust tips Re-Chromed on the CL.