New member here, some questions

Page may contain affiliate links. Please see terms for details.

iamzhyoo

Car
X167
Hi, I am a newbie to the forum.

Just got a 2021 GLS, the car comes with drving assitance plus package. But I can't find the active steering assist and active lane changing assist.

Read manual book, No these two features in car's setting.

And also for the digital key, I can't find it in mercedes me app.

Please help. thanks.

Hi there and congratulations on your new purchase. Surely if it is brand new then any local dealer will help you with this.

Good luck, sorry I didn't have the answer to hand.

Just got a 2021 GLS, the car comes with drving assitance plus package. But I can't find the active steering assist and active lane changing assist.

Have a read here:

Could this be your issue?

Please help. thanks.

It used to be the case that the Digital Vehicle Key only worked with the NFC on Samsung devices (but not on other Android devices, and not on iPhone).

I don't know if MB have now included other devices to support this - it seems not?

You may need to use the Digital Vehicle Key sticker instead:

Last edited:
It used to be the case that it only worked with the NFC on Samsung devices (not on other Android devices, and not on iPhone).

I don't know if MB have now included other devices to support this - it seems not?

Many thanks. The dealer didn't tell me some drving features were disabled. What a shame MB!

For the digital key, I even can't find where to activate it, or I have to use a samsung phone to be able to see this feature in mercedes me app.

For the digital key, I even can't find where to activate it, or I have to use a samsung phone to be able to see this feature in mercedes me app.

Last I know, it only worked with Samsung devices. As said, no idea if MB have recently added support for other devices as wll.

This is how you would go about activating it on a Samsung device: