Page may contain affiliate links. Please see terms for details.

ToMegaTherion

Car
SL350 (R230)
Hi everyone! I'm a long time Benzer with personal connections to Sindelfingen, where many members of my family worked at "Daimler", as they'd call it.

My automotive history started inauspiciously, in a succession of Dad's Austin Maestros, before graduating to a J-plate Alfa33 Permanent Four. A great car, when it worked. Which it did. For about a week.

My first Benz was a 51 plate ex-EasyCar (LT51...) A-class (A160, manual). I graduated to a nearly new C180K coupe on a 54 plate before getting my current 07 CLS320CDI, which has been floating along on its Airmatic suspension for 102k miles now. It's a peach, but a very big one.

I'm currently considering an R230 SL350 as a last hurrah before going electric.

Welcome. :) 👍

Hi everyone! I'm a long time Benzer with personal connections to Sindelfingen, where many members of my family worked at "Daimler", as they'd call it.

My automotive history started inauspiciously, in a succession of Dad's Austin Maestros, before graduating to a J-plate Alfa33 Permanent Four. A great car, when it worked. Which it did. For about a week.

My first Benz was a 51 plate ex-EasyCar (LT51...) A-class (A160, manual). I graduated to a nearly new C180K coupe on a 54 plate before getting my current 07 CLS320CDI, which has been floating along on its Airmatic suspension for 102k miles now. It's a peach, but a very big one.

CLS & the R230 are both very nice, welcome to the forum!

Hi and welcome 👍

Welcome 👍

Hi, and welcome,

I did the Stuttgart Museum and the factory tour the day after as a birthday treat to myself a couple of years ago - brilliant experience and worth every bit of the travel cost.
An R230 is an interesting choice, I expect they are somewhat underrated, big strong Merc, what’s not to like.
There aren’t that many around, so it might take a while to find a cared for example but could be worth it. Good Luck.

Hi and welcome.