New to MB Please excuse my ignorance.

Is this model a good starter car for my 1st MB

• Total voters
  • Poll closed .
Page may contain affiliate links. Please see terms for details.

wendymay

Hi, i'm new to MB (well will be on tue when i get my 1st merc)
I am so excited that i can hardly breath:D
I am getting a c200k elegance estate (need for the dog)
its a 52 plate with 40k on it, same guy had it from new, I bought it through local MB dealer and he has been doing warranty work to rear arches (looked ok to me but hey if he wants to do it who am i to argue) he's probably done it to earn himself cash plus my son works as an apprentice hgv mechnic for him in his truck centre, though i've had to wait an extra 2 weeks to get it.

Any way the reason i'm confused is i was looking for several items to personalise my new car, ie mats etc... but i keep coming up against different codes ie w202, 203 etc etc...
What number is mine? or is it just a C class.
Great site by the way, i shall post some pics of my shiny new car if anybody will be interested.
Wendy

Hi.

A list is given at the bottom of this page...open up the 'car timeline' tab

Yours is a W203

BTW consider maintaining the full MB service history, so that when the rust reappears MB will fix it again free of charge

Last edited:
Personally I'd have tried to go for a newer face lifted w203 due to galvanisation and other improvements to the car, and probably a diesel engined one too.

Still, its a prudent move buying it from the dealer, as wemorgan has said to keep the rust repairs FOC dealer servicing may be the way to go, especially as the milliage is so low for a 7yr old car.