new w204 permanent display in km/hr

Discussion in 'Electronics' started by MBGW, Mar 24, 2012.

  1. MBGW

    MBGW New Member

    Messages:
    25
    Joined:
    Mar 9, 2012
    Location:
    Northampton
    Car:
    E350 CDI cabriolet
    Hi there, my C class 250 CDI sport has arrived, and very nice it is too!

    Does anyone know how you change the speed/temp display (the one where you can't display the temp in the UK):dk: to mph rather than kph. All the other instances of speed are in mph,

    thanks
     
  2. ucr

    ucr Hardcore MB Enthusiast

    Messages:
    1,073
    Joined:
    Dec 8, 2010
    Car:
    car
    you can not change this

    by law the speedo must have both mph and KM on it
     
  3. npuk

    npuk Hardcore MB Enthusiast

    Messages:
    4,239
    Joined:
    Nov 12, 2009
    Location:
    London
    Car:
    A180 CDI Avantgarde SE (2008)
  4. ucr

    ucr Hardcore MB Enthusiast

    Messages:
    1,073
    Joined:
    Dec 8, 2010
    Car:
    car
    No this was a valid question from a new member
     
  5. npuk

    npuk Hardcore MB Enthusiast

    Messages:
    4,239
    Joined:
    Nov 12, 2009
    Location:
    London
    Car:
    A180 CDI Avantgarde SE (2008)
    My reply was a link to a thread that has the correct and more info regarding this.
     
    2 people like this.
  6. ucr

    ucr Hardcore MB Enthusiast

    Messages:
    1,073
    Joined:
    Dec 8, 2010
    Car:
    car
    Ok i see now

    Thanks
     
  7. OP
    OP
    MBGW

    MBGW New Member

    Messages:
    25
    Joined:
    Mar 9, 2012
    Location:
    Northampton
    Car:
    E350 CDI cabriolet
    Ah ok, thanks everyone I guess it's like that because the analogue dial is marked only in mph...bit quirky though
     

Share This Page

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.