Newb with a CLK 430

Page may contain affiliate links. Please see terms for details.

Abdul

Car
C63
Hi guys, so I've been driving for 4 years now with my clk being my 7th car lol. All the previous cars have been VW's and I do love em! I had 3 different corrado's, a couple golfs, an A3 and a polo most of which were modified to some extent (mostly lowered on snazzy dished wheels).

I've been lusting after a CLK55 amg (w208) for a couple years now but despite 4 years ncb and being 22 now insurance wasn't having any of it after the recent price hikes (2k+) so I settled for the next best thing, a 430 with the amg kit!

It's tidy enough imo but does need paint on the offside rear quarter and a few other small bits blown in sooner or later. No where near as bad as most w208's that I saw though, I was going to give the car a full paint correction detail but tbh can't be bothered baring in mind it's going to get paint soon enough. Interior is mint, wheels are absolute sh*te. :doh:

A couple of crappy phone pics...

18092011767.jpg

The interior is a bit marmite I know but is tbh the only thing remotely youthful about the car so perhaps a good thing at my age (my peers seem to think so lol).

SAM_0276.jpg

It's not got many options other then the amg kit, the funky interior, bose stereo, auto dimming mirror and I really can't remember the rest right now..