Newbie - Advice needed - anybody know this car - RK07WWV ?

Page may contain affiliate links. Please see terms for details.

easty027

Car
Mercedes CLS
Hello

Let me introduce myself first. I am a newbie on here and to the Mercedes brand as I have never owned one. I have had various BMW’s, Audi’s & VW’s but never a Mercedes. A change in circumstances has made me want to get a CLS 320CDI. I have loved the look of them since day one and having looked at various 5 series for my new motorway commute every day (100 miles a day – 4 days per week) I feel I need something a bit more ‘special’.

I have looked at 4 cars so far, all 320 CDI’s with various options and I think I’m smitten. The one I have seen is from a trader about 50 miles away and I went to see the car the other day, it seems well spec’d:-

RK07 WWV
2007 / 07 plate
74k miles
1 previous owner (+ trader)
Full MBSH (main dealer)
Obsidian Black
19” Carllson multi-spoke alloys with new tyres
black leather
sat nav / dvd etc
electric heated seats
electric headrests etc
parktronic
ipod connection
6 cd changer
sunroof
MOT Till May 2013
There are probably other things which I have missed!

It has the odd stone chip and a little bit of lacquer peeling on the bonnet (which looks as if it’s from a stone chip) but other than that the interior is immaculate and never been smoked in, the rear seats look as if they have never been sat in.

I am planning to re-visit tonight and collect it, just wondered what things might be worth a final check ? I have read the usual stories on here and forums can always give bad press as people only tell the negatives, I have owned a 2 x TT coupe’s and both weren’t great in terms of reliability so im used to a few niggles.

I haven’t left a deposit but the seller is happy as I have set up insurance etc and he considers it sold (to me). However if it’s not right than I will simply walk away.

Any advice – or am I feeling unsure for nothing?