Newbie ML63 AMG Owner

Page may contain affiliate links. Please see terms for details.

Raydus

Car
2014 ML63 AMG 5.5 Bi-Turbo, Black
Hello everyone!

A Newbie here!

Owner of an ML63 AMG 5.5 Bi-Turbo 2014 SUV, simply the best car I have ever had the privilege of owning.. previous cars owned, M2 (2015), M3 (2017), M4 (2019) - previous cars not worth mentioning..... other than a classic 1995 R34 GTR (2005)

Hoping to get to know a few members for guidance on upgrades and generally make friends, with all you like-minded MB people :)

Hope everyone is well, despite the last year we've all endured!

Attachments

• DB55AMG 1.jpg
    DB55AMG 1.jpg
    638.6 KB · Views: 23
  • DB55AMG 2.jpg
    DB55AMG 2.jpg
    1.1 MB · Views: 23
Welcome, MSL are a good place to start for upgrades

Nice car! M2,3 and 4. I am impressed! Welcome to the forum.

Nice car! M2,3 and 4. I am impressed! Welcome to the forum.
I should mention that although I owned those cars, they were on a 2 year lease. I got bored of BMW and fancied a change.. this is my first MB, love the ML it's a different beast altogether. And a damn site easier for me to slide in and out, being 6f4 🤣🤣

The only thing which let's it down in my opinion is the gear box. I guess I got used to the 9 speed BMW which was instant.. the 7 speed in the MB is sluggish in comparison. I guess the newer MB models will sport the 9 speed? (If I'm not mistaken) which I should imagine will be as blistering quick..

Just a shame after owning the ML since August 2020, I've ran into a problem, I've blown the Turbo's.. so after a couple of message exchanges with @Alps , I'll be sending it to MSL for turbo upgrades, down pipes, remap and dyno time...

Watch this space.....

Any gearbox is better than the smg 1 I had in the e36 m3. Doesn’t matter if you owned or leased them, as you had the chance to drive all 3 of them. The icing would have been an m5 as well, but we can’t have it all😀