Newbie (sort of) with a Viano

Page may contain affiliate links. Please see terms for details.

WhiteDuck

Car
Viano Ambiente 2.2 CDI LWB auto 2004
I'm Tony and I live in Aylesbury, Buckinghamshire. Not a total newbie, I was here before with an W124 E300 Diesel I had for 5 years.

After owning two anonymous SEATs, I have just bought a 2004 Viano 2.2 CDI Ambiente auto which I will be equipping as a day van and occasional overnight camper. Looking forward to the usual friendly advice and banter. :confused:

180 people viewed the above message. Not one of those hundred and eighty could even manage to type "Hi" in response. Too much to ask?

I expect I will now be banned for having the sheer effrontery to say that.

Is that you, Dieselman? :D

Anyway,it has been many years since you were last here, Tony. What happened to your E300? Do you still have an album on here under your old tag? What was your old tag? Why on earth would you buy two Seats?
Anyway, a lot has been happening here since you last visited. Various people have come and some have gone. Many of the longer standing members say the forum has changed quite a lot, morphing from purely technical help to more social media. The prevailing view is that many people now lease their cars from new for a few years and then swap for a new one so don't need the technical help. What do you think?
There are still many people who visit for help though. Quite a lot seem to pop up only when they want something which is a shame but others hang around for the social side of things. Did you get snow in Aylesbury today? Nice part of the world that. Why did you choose the Vianno rather than a Vito out of interest?
Are you a Top Gear fan? Well, there has been some great natter on here about JC and crew. Do you like jokes? There is a long running joke thread running in Off Topic. And don't forget the caption competition. Some blinding play on words by several members. Me, I don't do so well because I tend to ramble.