No DVD Eject Comand NTG2 (CLK W209)

SchwarzesAMG

Active Member
Joined
May 11, 2009
Messages
121
Location
Greece
Car
CLK W209
Hello,
recently i installed a comand ntg2 unit in my clk w209
unit was wroking properly for some days and with it i received a 9.1 version dvd of the maps, when i inserted v12 update lasted for 4-5 seconds and units started acting weird, i had no sats on the gps etc.

So withing engineering menu, i reseted everything, deleted gaus etc. and suddenly when it starts now for example in radio, it fades for a sec and says "please insert navigation dvd" and whenever i press the eject button i get the message "Function is not available"

So i am stuck with an audio cd inside (which sounds perfect and works) and i cant load the updated navigation dvd

Any thoughts? I thought that the star could let me load the maps but it says only with the maps loaded in the comand and there is no actuation related on ejecting the dvd!
 

npuk

MB Enthusiast
Joined
Nov 12, 2009
Messages
4,239
Location
London
Car
A180 CDI Avantgarde SE (2008)
Unplug the unit or remove the fuse for it for a few minutes then reinsert and see if that helps.
 
OP
OP
SchwarzesAMG

SchwarzesAMG

Active Member
Joined
May 11, 2009
Messages
121
Location
Greece
Car
CLK W209
Is there anyway to force eject it? (Like the pc hardware drives that have an eject hole etc. :p )

Cause its clearly a software issue...
 

richard

Authorised Forum Sponsor
SUPPORTER
Joined
Jun 10, 2002
Messages
6,365
Location
Berkshire, UK
Car
MY04 SL55, MY18 GLC63s
Hi
Firstly, was the V12 an original or a copy ? (ascertain whether it may have misread the firmware update that it was loading). Deleting everything in engineering mode is not good. There is a 'erase' CD for NTG2 I think (I have forgottten the part number though)

How did you enter engineering menu? Did you check the NAV+5 menu too ?

Richard
 
OP
OP
SchwarzesAMG

SchwarzesAMG

Active Member
Joined
May 11, 2009
Messages
121
Location
Greece
Car
CLK W209
Yes, that was mainly the "checkup"menu, nothing to do there
Engineering menu -> Go to SERV, then hit Lang and in that menu press "Phone Done" + "Upper Left" + "AUDIO"

v12 is Genuine Disk from MB (I got it from a friend)

Now i have a copy of v9 and genuine disks from v9.1 and v12 but i have no way to load the disk :p

What do you mean by "Erase CD" Richard?

If you mean any cd by loading you know that this is not an option :p
 
OP
OP
SchwarzesAMG

SchwarzesAMG

Active Member
Joined
May 11, 2009
Messages
121
Location
Greece
Car
CLK W209
Here are some pics!
And as i said, by the time the comand starts (when i put the key in) music fades and it says "Please insert the navigation dvd"

ImageShack Album - 3 images

Should i take it off and open the comand so that i can take the cd out? (I said it would be better to be advised before i go on wih that...)
 

LTD

MB Enthusiast
SUPPORTER
Joined
May 21, 2009
Messages
5,882
Location
Planet Earth
Car
Yep, one of THOSE !!!
Have you tried pressing AND HOLDING the eject button for about 10 seconds ?

Most disc transports have that as a default eject option.
 
OP
OP
SchwarzesAMG

SchwarzesAMG

Active Member
Joined
May 11, 2009
Messages
121
Location
Greece
Car
CLK W209
Yes, still no luck :)

"Function currently not available"
 
OP
OP
SchwarzesAMG

SchwarzesAMG

Active Member
Joined
May 11, 2009
Messages
121
Location
Greece
Car
CLK W209
So, today i will be taking it out and will disassemble it to make it work, any advices before doing that?
 

jfuentec

New Member
Joined
Nov 8, 2016
Messages
2
Car
clk w209 200k
Hello.

I have the same problem.

How do you solve it?.

Thanks and regards.
 

jfuentec

New Member
Joined
Nov 8, 2016
Messages
2
Car
clk w209 200k
Hello again.

I have got solve it only removing the fuse 64 for ten minutes.

Best regards
 

Users who are viewing this thread

Top Bottom