Noob here so apologies for sounding dumb

Page may contain affiliate links. Please see terms for details.

tommych

Car
C180
I've not been a car owner for very long but i bought a C Class in December and am smitten.

The wheels are tired and I'm thinking about either refurbing them or buying new ones. What are the sizes I need to look for? I literally have no idea.

3008ccb3c094adf1bfb6547f4b1b866c.jpg

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

What diameter tyres are fitted?

Your handbook will then tell you the wheel sizes (i.e. 7.5J /8.5J 16") supplied as standard.

Ok I'll have a look. Cheers mate.

Hello

Sorry to hear that TOMMYH. I would recommend that you start building relationships with some garages and mechanics. There is a great site called Car Service | MOT & Car Repairs | Local Car Garages & Repair Deals. It will introduce you to a network of acclaimed and local garages. Its just a question of typing your registration number.

Hope this helps

Seyi

Hello

Sorry to hear that TOMMYH. I would recommend that you start building relationships with some garages and mechanics. There is a great site called Car Service | MOT & Car Repairs | Local Car Garages & Repair Deals. It will introduce you to a network of acclaimed and local garages. Its just a question of typing your registration number.

Hope this helps

Seyi

You're sorry to hear what?! :dk:

Possible thread hijack? Certainly irrelevant to the OP's question. :fail

I've not been a car owner for very long but i bought a C Class in December and am smitten.

The wheels are tired and I'm thinking about either refurbing them or buying new ones. What are the sizes I need to look for? I literally have no idea.

Looking at your picture, that looks like a W203 C Class (2000 - 2007).