Off to the Ukraine in the morning!

Page may contain affiliate links. Please see terms for details.

MB Enthusiast
Car
09 E320 cdi Sport Estate, 98 E300TD Estate, 99 SL 500
Hi

After 4 weeks holiday the party is over and i am off to the work in The Ukraine in the morning for 2 weeks. Have to get up at 3.20am then bus to Dublin Airport then fly to Budapest then onto Kiev. I will then have a car journey in -10 deg for 6-8 hours before reaching the house. A bit anxious as you would guess:eek: :eek: Wish me luck please.

Just hope i get collected at the airport in 211 E280 4matic that the factory uses, will feel so much more secure than the Vito for the trip. The only thing keeps me going is that they are used to the snow and ice.

Will post tomorrow night all being well when i get there at about 10.00pm GMT.

Bon Voyage! What do you do there? Makes my potential trip to Leeds seem rather mundane! lol

Hi

I am a Civil Engineer working on the construction of a cement plant.

Thanks,

Remember to pack the thermals and some good music on the IPOD. If you have time/internet access a few more pics from the Ukraine especially from a road transport angle would be a welcome diversion. Good luck!

Take your geigercounter with you - chernobyl is not far from Kiev.

Don't worry about the trip, just think about the Girlssss....;)

Hi

Thanks,

Need a bid manager? lol. I sense redundancy in the air this week :(

Not just the girls, an ex of mine was from the Ukraine, absolute stunner. Unfortunately thick as two planks... :crazy:

And that's bad thing? :devil:

Last edited:
Not just the girls, an ex of mine was from the Ukraine, absolute stunner. Unfortunately thick as two planks... :crazy:

And that's bad thing? :devil:

You need something to talk about to one another outside the 8 hours per day of fooling around :D.

Need a bid manager? lol. I sense redundancy in the air this week :(