Online Driver Training course - views?

Page may contain affiliate links. Please see terms for details.

neilrr

MB Enthusiast
Car
Various.
Anyone know of this company or course? Anyone done it or something similar?

e-Careers - Online Driver Training

Groupon are running a 90% discount offer (£20 instead of £199).

Not a huge risk at £20 & I guess it can't hurt, just wondering what the panel thought.

I can't comment on this one but I have just done the IAM on line program because work paid, not surprising as an advanced instructor I came out with 98%. but I'm classed as a medium risk driver for 3 reasons alone.

1. I drive more than 20,000 miles per year
2. I drive overseas
3. I work regularly in different time zones

My opinion is these on line courses are good reminders and nothing more for £20 you would be better buying a copy of the Police Roadcraft DVD it would be more use.

There's no substitute for being behind the wheel with a qualified instructor, why not join rospa their courses are free most instructors are traffic cops and you get a real good education that will give you greater car control, greater awareness of your surroundings and make you a better overall driver

Would I pay £199 for this absolutely no way when better can be given for free with just a little investment of your time :thumb:

Ta but it's not for me, I already know how to drive.

I was thinking about it for someone learning to drive.

Ta but it's not for me, I already know how to drive.

I was thinking about it for someone learning to drive.

Ah well in that case £20 is probably a good buy, sorry I must have misread it and thought it was an advanced programme :doh:

The free practice ones online (gov.uk and other sites) would be a better bet. Sometimes the third-party ones like this are not actually approved at all by the DSA, and have very little relation to the real test itself.