Panasonic 50" Plasma question

Page may contain affiliate links. Please see terms for details.

BenzComander

MB Enthusiast
Car
E320 Avantgarde Estate
Does anybody have one of these

Is it good value for the spec, or is there another TV we should be looking at.

Will be used for watching sport, films and kids programmes:D

Advice appreciated!

Does anybody have one of these

Is it good value for the spec, or is there another TV we should be looking at.

Will be used for watching sport, films and kids programmes:D

Advice appreciated!

I'm no expert...but that's about what I paid for the Panny 40" about 18mths ago.....that's a good screen....but I suspect that the 50" will be awesome....me...I'd go for it :bannana:

Look at the Pioneer models as well.
(Both are at the top of the 50" tree)

N.:)

You'll need a really big room to watch that - how close will be the viewers?

Colin.

You'll need a really big room to watch that - how close will be the viewers?

Colin.

Thanks everybody, our front room is about 18' x 18'

Not sure if this is a current model, as could not find it on the Panasonic website. Still, spec looks good, need to find somewhere local to take a look at the picture.

18x18 will be fine, ours is 15x12 and we're using a 42 (3 yr old LG plasma) - next TV is likely to be a 50 or bigger, will go 1080 when the format wars eventually sort out...

18x18 will be fine, ours is 15x12 and we're using a 42 (3 yr old LG plasma) - next TV is likely to be a 50 or bigger, will go 1080 when the format wars eventually sort out...

Yes, did consider 1080, but for the extra money I dont think it is worth it just yet.

I think this TV will be good for 3-5 years yet.

Yes, did consider 1080, but for the extra money I dont think it is worth it just yet.

I think this TV will be good for 3-5 years yet.

Indeed - and I'm hoping my LG will last another 2-3... Couldn't go back to a CRT telly now though.

I have the Pioneer 507 50" and am most impressed.