Panic Attacks.

Page may contain affiliate links. Please see terms for details.

dog68

Car
Mercedes s500
Anyone else suffer the same? i dont seem to be able to go anywhere lately. :(

Sorry to hear this Dogs.

I'm sure you have been to your doctor, if not make a New years Resolution to go see him/her. I'm no expert on this but I'm sure your doctor will be able to help.

As someone once said to me. The mind is a dangerous place. Do not go in there alone.

Hi Dog68,

I can tell you that 10 years ago I used to be suffer terribly with panic attacks (something I would NEVER admit in public at that time) and eventually found the cure - forever.

If you buy the books by Dr Claire Weekes you'll be well on the way to recovery.

Basically, the secret is not to fight the attacks (this causes more tension and fuels the fire) and face them head on. I know this is not easy, but it is SIMPLE.

Look back at all the previous panic attacks and ask yourself "What Happened"? The answer of course, is nothing!

I know the attacks are truly awful but they are beatable, I promise you that.

Best of luck.

Paul.

Used to get them sometimes and at random. They set-off hyperventilation. My doc showed me how to breath in and out from a polybag for a few breaths. Sorted. :thumb:

Only had one once, it was like my chest started to ache and I fell on the ground. I was round the girl friends at the time, it was frightening and she was no good about it all.

I'd personally see the doctor, it could be stress or trauma related or an underlying medical issue.

Only had one once, it was like my chest started to ache and I fell on the ground. I was round the girl friends at the time, it was frightening and she was no good about it all.

Only because you woke up and found her at your dinner. :eek:

st4bird.jpg

I do not mind when my ex ate my sausage....

This is a family forum....:D:D:D:D