paulmartin31

Discussion in 'Interior' started by paulmartin31, Apr 9, 2014.

  1. paulmartin31

    paulmartin31 New Member

    Messages:
    13
    Joined:
    Apr 9, 2014
    Location:
    staffordshire
    Car:
    mercedes 230 clk convertible
    anyone out there know how too access lanuage settings on a 02 clk satnav,fitted it everything was fine,by mistake pressed reset factory settings and menu as reverted to german,i cannot seem to get into lanugauge settings,wondering if i need to run the disc to access,any help will be gratefully recieved,thanks paul ........
     
  2. GP801

    GP801 Hardcore MB Enthusiast

    Messages:
    2,785
    Joined:
    Jun 18, 2010
    Location:
    Sussex and Tuscany
    Car:
    2003 W209 CLK, 2005 R171 SLK in UK, 1995 S124 E280 in Italy
    Its in the bottom part of the display. You need settings (einstellung - I think) and then should be a section marked "sprache" or similar for language. Its a while since I set mine up so not 100% sure of the terms.
     
  3. OP
    OP
    paulmartin31

    paulmartin31 New Member

    Messages:
    13
    Joined:
    Apr 9, 2014
    Location:
    staffordshire
    Car:
    mercedes 230 clk convertible
    hi thanks for that,im getting into the settings as advised but sprache is not highlighted.do you need the disc to access it.paul...
     
  4. Stratman

    Stratman Hardcore MB Enthusiast

    Messages:
    4,096
    Joined:
    Jun 15, 2003
    Location:
    Sunbury
    Car:
    W203 C200 CDI '04Estate
    Here's a link to online COMAND manuals.

    They're for the USA versions, but should be similar where it matters.


    Edit:- Don't bother, it seems the site has removed them :(
     
    1 person likes this.
  5. OP
    OP
    paulmartin31

    paulmartin31 New Member

    Messages:
    13
    Joined:
    Apr 9, 2014
    Location:
    staffordshire
    Car:
    mercedes 230 clk convertible
    thanks for reply anyway...paul
     
  6. AMGeed

    AMGeed MB Club Veteran

    Messages:
    9,194
    Joined:
    Nov 1, 2008
    Location:
    Bournemouth/Poole Dorset
    Car:
    2004 W211 E55K ///AMG
  7. OP
    OP
    paulmartin31

    paulmartin31 New Member

    Messages:
    13
    Joined:
    Apr 9, 2014
    Location:
    staffordshire
    Car:
    mercedes 230 clk convertible
  8. OP
    OP
    paulmartin31

    paulmartin31 New Member

    Messages:
    13
    Joined:
    Apr 9, 2014
    Location:
    staffordshire
    Car:
    mercedes 230 clk convertible
    cannot get spache to hi light on mine,just cant get access to it,
     
  9. OP
    OP
    paulmartin31

    paulmartin31 New Member

    Messages:
    13
    Joined:
    Apr 9, 2014
    Location:
    staffordshire
    Car:
    mercedes 230 clk convertible
    tried everthing to access menu but unable to get into languages..
     
  10. kalvin928

    kalvin928 Hardcore MB Enthusiast

    Messages:
    373
    Joined:
    Jul 10, 2013
    Location:
    Watford.UK
    Car:
    2012 E63 Performance pack
    Might be the case unit software has been updated.. Like my NTG1.. Which now doesn't give the options of 'hidden menus' as of old... May have to be done through star

    Sent from my Mobile Device using MBClub UK
     
    1 person likes this.
  11. OP
    OP
    paulmartin31

    paulmartin31 New Member

    Messages:
    13
    Joined:
    Apr 9, 2014
    Location:
    staffordshire
    Car:
    mercedes 230 clk convertible
    thanks for that,seems strange it won t access menu....paul
     
  12. OP
    OP
    paulmartin31

    paulmartin31 New Member

    Messages:
    13
    Joined:
    Apr 9, 2014
    Location:
    staffordshire
    Car:
    mercedes 230 clk convertible
    it was fine till i pressed restore factory settings,
     
Tags:

Share This Page

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.