PayPal Payment Pending

Page may contain affiliate links. Please see terms for details.

KillerHERTZ

Administrator
Staff member
Car
SL63 AMG
Just got back from Folks (xmas break) and this was in my inbox:

You Have a Payment Pending.

Dear Karl Edwards,

This email confirms that Matthew xxxxxxx has sent £125.00 GBP to your Personal account.

To accept or refuse this payment, log in to the PayPal website and click the Accept or Refuse button next to this transaction.

Hi. This is payment for the 106 parts for Lee Wright.

Now, dont get me wrong Id love £125 for the 106 parts* but is this some kind of scam (im new to PayPal)???

*No, I dont sell any 106 parts

If it walks like a duck and quacks like a duck... then it's a duck

Take a good look at the email (use view headers and view source) and you'll probably see that it was not sent by PayPal and that the link to log in to PayPal is a cleverly-obfuscated con

It's a scam

Nick Froome
www.w124.co.uk

KillerHERTZ said:
Just got back from Folks (xmas break) and this was in my inbox:

You Have a Payment Pending.

Dear Karl Edwards,

This email confirms that Matthew xxxxxxx has sent £125.00 GBP to your Personal account.

To accept or refuse this payment, log in to the PayPal website and click the Accept or Refuse button next to this transaction.

Hi. This is payment for the 106 parts for Lee Wright.

Now, dont get me wrong Id love £125 for the 106 parts* but is this some kind of scam (im new to PayPal)???

*No, I dont sell any 106 parts

Sounds like a PHISHING trip!!!!! DO NOT CLICK ON ANY LINKS or RESPOND IN ANY WAY UNLESS IT IS DEFINATELY YOUR TRANSACTION

If it is not your sale, then report it to [email protected] and/or [email protected]

If you have real transactions, then you can always validate these by logging in to your account (always type it in the address bar - NEVER access a link) and checking the transactions shown - pending ones will also show. :eek: :eek: :eek: