Petrol saloon/coupe E-Class under £3000

Page may contain affiliate links. Please see terms for details.

mbzoo123

Car
puma
I have a new role which means visiting customers.( self employed ) and I would like a stylish car that isn't too brash but nice looking- hence the E-Class

I like the shape of the 05/06 E-Class Kompressor

I will only do about 6k miles a year so want a petrol saloon/coupe and not worried about MPG

Although I am not a mechanic and have a decent local one hopefully they are reasonably reliable ?

Any suggestions advice on my choice/budget

cheers

CLK would be brilliant

How about this one?

http://www.autotrader.co.uk/classified/advert/201706056153640?atmobcid=soc3

The 1.8 supercharged engine is smooth and quiet and has a bit of oomph when you want it. I used to average 32-35mpg from mine. Ideally a post-facelift model like this one is better but either way a well-maintained, low mileage one is a lot of car for £3k. Would have been £30k plus new.

Also looks smart and confident when you arrive at a client's without being flashy and so much more classy than a BMW, Audi or other repmobile.

Last edited:
A clk 209 would fit the bill nicely. Try and find one with an AMG kit fitted to it, looks very stylish and classy in an understated way (if that makes sense) and definitely a lot of car for you money, also it doesn't look 'too' dated with it having the nice coupe silhouette.

Is a CLK not a two door ?

Not the best for driving clients around in - few would want to clamber into the back seat .

Even E Class can be limited for leg room in the back .

For space and comfort , you can't beat an S Class - that's why companies who do that kind of thing run them .

Initially that that about driving clients about in a coupe, but the OP refers to 'visiting clients' oppose to taking them out, as well as mentioning a coupe, hence the coupe recommendation :)