Prince 2

Page may contain affiliate links. Please see terms for details.

Tan

MB Enthusiast
SUPPORTER
Car
W140 S-Class, Porsche Cayenne and Porsche Boxster
Hi

I am looking at studying Prince 2, is anyone here Prince qualified and can you recommend any books / course providers.

Thanks

Tan

I have both levels of PRINCE2 qualification. Went on a four-day intensive course last year. Will dig out my stuff to recall who it was.

From what I hear they're all pretty much of a muchness. The courses are all focussed on getting you through the exam rather than really teaching you that much about project management.

I suspect a self-study route might be much tougher than going on a course. Good tutors have a good feel for what might come up and how best to answer them - that's what you're paying for really.

When I studied for my Chartered Institute of Bankers exams I self-studied the first four or five modules was a hard slog. When I tried one of the tutor weekend sessions, you learn and revise in one hit. Much much less effort, and better results too!! Well worth it.

Parity cover Prince2 material;) . Courses are good but can be so affected by the people on them as well as the quality of the instructors.

There's a range of books on the subject available from all the usual sources, Amazon included currently selling the "Bible" for £30

http://www.amazon.co.uk/exec/obidos/ASIN/0113308558/026-4297014-7516406

pammy said:
Parity cover Prince2 material;) . Courses are good but can be so affected by the people on them as well as the quality of the instructors.

Sounds like you've had the same instructor from Parity that I had !

S.

Send me a PM. I can help.