Propshaft e63s w213. 2019

Page may contain affiliate links. Please see terms for details.

ar63s

Car
E63s
this is my 1st time posting on any threads like this. so i am very new to this.
i would appreciate for your input in my case.

so i have a broken prop shaft on my car i bought it about 2 month ago the car only had 14k on the clock very good condition 1 owner and the car still under manufacturer's warranty i have 17 months left on it.
in that 2 month never had any issues was running very good as it should.
3 weeks ago as i was turning into a street at a very low speed i heard a banging noise under the car and the car was struggling to move so i stopped the car immediately and called roadside assistance.
later that week they send me the health check video and i have attached the screenshot as you can see its not looking good.

so they have had the car for 3 weeks now they have done many checks to find out how this had happened as they told me "this is very very uncommon" and they called me today and telling me many things needs to be replaced which they have been advised by AMG UK team. they have told me i need to pay 10k for the repair work on the car and i told them the car is still under warranty they said "yes we know but this is just for insurance incase its not covered" and i found that very strange and not right.

so please guys tell me what you lot think about this.

and if any other information is needed let me know i will try to provide it.

Attachments

• Screenshot 2021-06-22 at 23.50.35.png
    Screenshot 2021-06-22 at 23.50.35.png
    822 KB · Views: 31
That fault is not yours, give them £10,000 what nonsense, give them nothing and insist they repair it under warranty with a full explanation of what the gearbox was doing at the time, and how a steel propshaft can twist in two. 👍.