purple parking at heathrow

Page may contain affiliate links. Please see terms for details.

ckember

Car
GLC 350d AMG Premium plus
I have been using purple parking meet and greet service for a few years, and have generally been very happy with the service.

however they have recently started charging a 99p booking fee when paying by credit/charge card.

They don't put this charge on the receipt so I cannot claim it back from work.

has anyone else seen this or contacted them over this extra charge.

the swines... 99p :eek:

used purple alot in the past they are pretty good.

Why can't you claim it back? If your employer knows they charge it, then there's no reason for them to refuse.

Ckember,
I have the same issue (not iwht p.parking though). When I dont have a receipt, I can claim the money, but...i have to pay tax on this!!!. the last time I submitted a claim form for some newspapers (no recipt AND I know it's not a huge amount), they added this to my total salary (for the month) and deducted tax.

Surely an extract from your CC statement would prove how much you paid?
For example, even Barclaycard allow you to see your CC statements on the web. Easy to print out to use as evidence. You could also insist that PP send you an invoice that adds up to the total charged on the CC. Sh!t I'm a Finance Director and I certainly would not operate expenses claims that way. Certainly third party "evidence" of the amount paid is required but it doesn't have to be a "receipt".
Les

For example, even Barclaycard allow you to see your CC statements on the web. Easy to print out to use as evidence. You could also insist that PP send you an invoice that adds up to the total charged on the CC. Sh!t I'm a Finance Director and I certainly would not operate expenses claims that way. Certainly third party "evidence" of the amount paid is required but it doesn't have to be a "receipt".
Les