R230 Facelift: CarPlay?

Page may contain affiliate links. Please see terms for details.

Scaramanga

I suspect I know this is not possible, but is there any possibility of integrating CarPlay into the COMMAND system of a facelift R230 ? It’s a 2009 car and I’m new to Benz, so not sure what the system model/revision is called.

The car has the premium sound installed (option code 810) which I guess is Harman Kardon ? Not sure if this helps or makes it difficult to add iPhone integration ? I’m assuming that Bluetooth streaming wasn’t a feature when these cars were built in 2009, and I guess no USB port either ?

I did try searching on here to find previous threads but couldn’t find anything (probably down to my poor searching skills!). Any assistance or links would be useful.

Thank you !

I suspect I know this is not possible, but is there any possibility of integrating CarPlay into the COMMAND system of a facelift R230 ? It’s a 2009 car and I’m new to Benz, so not sure what the system model/revision is called.

The car has the premium sound installed (option code 810) which I guess is Harman Kardon ? Not sure if this helps or makes it difficult to add iPhone integration ? I’m assuming that Bluetooth streaming wasn’t a feature when these cars were built in 2009, and I guess no USB port either ?

I did try searching on here to find previous threads but couldn’t find anything (probably down to my poor searching skills!). Any assistance or links would be useful.

Thank you !
Gentlemen. I have a 2007 R230 SL350 with Comand nav. etc. and a 6 CD changer. I had forgotten how clumsy and inconvenient these are compared with modern cars! Is there a simple and economic way to feed in music from a USB stick? I have seen some references here to "black boxes" costing £300++ which I could not justify given the limited time spent driving it! Any suggestions will be most gratefully received.

Thank you !