rain neutralising shampoo and high pressure washers

Page may contain affiliate links. Please see terms for details.

epiz71

Car
E Class Estate AMG Night Edition
This maybe a silly question, as I've recently purchase an Eclass with starguard. However now that i will be washing the car, can i use the after care products like rain neutralising shampoo with high pressure washers, or should i stick to a bucket and sponge?

Answers & advice please as i'm a newbie here and wish to keep the car look perfect.

thanks

High pressure washers have a tendency to find the smallest blemish in paintwork then strip it back. I would stick to the bucket and sponge and a garden hose.

advice please as i'm a newbie here and wish to keep the car look perfect.
First of all, congratulations on the car :thumb:

If you want to keep it looking good, there is a whole world of advice on the 'net about detailing, from how you should wash the car to what products to use. However, assuming that you want to keep the car looking good, but that you're not a fanatic, then...

I would advise that you bin the sponge, and get yourself a microfibre wash mitt for the sills, wheels and lower parts of the car that collect the most road dirt, and a lambswool wash mitt for the rest of the car. Never use either wash mitt for the "other" wash mitt's tasks. Use a garden hose with a trigger on the end that allows you to control the water flow, and if you have a dark colour car and live in a hard water area, consider getting yourself a DI Vessel to purify the water. Use a decent quality car shampoo and a big bucket.