Remove screws on command - A207 NTG4.5 e250

Faisalgondal

New Member
Joined
Jun 8, 2014
Messages
27
Car
Mercedes e250 A207 Convertible
Hi

Can anyone please help me remove these 2 screws on top of the command in a 2014 e250 Convertible. I think it's NTG4.5

I've loosened the screws all the way but I'm struggling to pull them out as the gap is smaller than the screws. Do they even come out?

Thanks in advance.
Faisal




IMG_20190322_181417-1728x2304.jpg IMG_20190322_181425-1728x2304.jpg IMG_20190322_181428-1728x2304.jpg IMG_20190322_181435-1728x2304.jpg
 

richard

Authorised Forum Sponsor
SUPPORTER
Joined
Jun 10, 2002
Messages
6,295
Location
Berkshire, UK
Car
MY04 SL55, MY18 GLC63s
Do not remove them !!! The locking bars will drop down into a very inaccessible place when you remove the COMAND - the procedure to remove COMAND means you must make sure the screws are still attached to the locking bars

Cheers

Richard
 
OP
OP
F

Faisalgondal

New Member
Joined
Jun 8, 2014
Messages
27
Car
Mercedes e250 A207 Convertible
Do not remove them !!! The locking bars will drop down into a very inaccessible place when you remove the COMAND - the procedure to remove COMAND means you must make sure the screws are still attached to the locking bars

Cheers

Richard
Thanks Richard, but how do I remove command then? Should I tighten them back up?
 

richard

Authorised Forum Sponsor
SUPPORTER
Joined
Jun 10, 2002
Messages
6,295
Location
Berkshire, UK
Car
MY04 SL55, MY18 GLC63s
Why are you taking it out ? I suspect you have just not undone them far enough

R
 
OP
OP
F

Faisalgondal

New Member
Joined
Jun 8, 2014
Messages
27
Car
Mercedes e250 A207 Convertible
I'm changing the screen to an aftermarket android screen. Stuck on this command unit. Do I leave the screws in once I've undone them all. Then will Command come out?
 
OP
OP
F

Faisalgondal

New Member
Joined
Jun 8, 2014
Messages
27
Car
Mercedes e250 A207 Convertible
Hi

I have managed to get it out now, thanks. I didn't remove the screws but kept turning them for a couple of minutes and that worked.. thanks for your help Richard.
 

Users Who Are Viewing This Thread (Users: 0, Guests: 1)

Top Bottom