rep watches

Page may contain affiliate links. Please see terms for details.

kjb1

Car
C220 AMG Premium plus 7g
Anyone into high end super reps?

Audemars Piguet to be precise?

Sent from my iPhone

Rep watches are not for me... if I cant afford one, then I wont wear a rep.
Sorry. Just my 2 cents.

There is something to be said about wearing a quality time piece. It's the provenance, history and a replica would never cut it for me.

More pleasure in using a no name or less expensive brand.

Last edited:
i have a genuine omega seamaster used for best, along with a few seiko's etc.

I still enjoy how good some of the super reps are, take a look over on RWG. Great forum!!

Sent from my iPhone

at end of day, audemars piguet, panerai etc, are lovely watches but can think of far better things to spend 15k plus on.

Sent from my iPhone

Rep watches are not for me... if I cant afford one, then I wont wear a rep.
Sorry. Just my 2 cents.

This is my take on it as well. In my mind, all you're doing is kidding yourself.

I'm actually thinking about an AP ROO at the moment, in fact it may be my next watch, but the car is currently eating all my money up, so it will just have to wait a bit longer. :(

I'm not kidding myself atall, I'm quite aware of the fact its not genuine. I just have far better things to spend money on currently.

Sent from my iPhone

So then why pretend? I'd be embarrassed to wear a replica.

The real thing is clearly for those who haven't got anything better to spend the money on.

I'd much rather have a real Tag than a fake Rolex.

I have a tag f1, its genuine and quartz, some of my reps with 21j movement i regard as better made thsn the tag, quartz movement although very precise is no workmanship.

I can do whatever I please, Im not trying to please you am I, purely enjoyment for myself.

Sent from my iPhone

Im far from embarrassed wearing a rep, have far better things in life to worry about than what others think of me.

Sent from my iPhone