roof+cluster switch

Discussion in 'Parts, Maintenance & Servicing' started by robpip, Aug 1, 2014.

  1. robpip

    robpip New Member

    Messages:
    3
    Joined:
    Aug 1, 2014
    I've replaced this cluster switch twice works fine opening the roof and all other bits work
    (Comfort control etc) but have to FORCE roof flap to get roof down (if it feels like working)
    Help! Wary of opening roof in case it fails to shut!
     
  2. OP
    OP
    robpip

    robpip New Member

    Messages:
    3
    Joined:
    Aug 1, 2014
    Sorry its a sl500 2004(robpip age 78 so u see my other problem)
     
  3. AndyPCD

    AndyPCD Registered User

    Messages:
    1,068
    Joined:
    Jul 19, 2009
    Location:
    Watford
    Car:
    C250 cdi amg sport plus
    Which roof flap do you have to force. Is it the one attached to the boot lid itself.

    When you say force. Are they stiff in operation or moving around loosely.
     
  4. OP
    OP
    robpip

    robpip New Member

    Messages:
    3
    Joined:
    Aug 1, 2014
    Hi Andy, just been told can't reply till I've 30 posts!! (Sheesh wot happened to 2 cans &a piece
    Of string? ) its the flap on the consul ,(sl500) that's the problem! Up? No prob! down? A lot of pushing/&wiggling!
     
  5. AndyPCD

    AndyPCD Registered User

    Messages:
    1,068
    Joined:
    Jul 19, 2009
    Location:
    Watford
    Car:
    C250 cdi amg sport plus
    Its usually private messaging that you cant do till 30 posts.

    When the switch is replaced is it exactly the same as before or is it ok for a while then not work correctly.
     
    1 person likes this.

Share This Page

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.