Service Book Help

Page may contain affiliate links. Please see terms for details.

Adrohan

Car
A200
Hi Folks,

Newbie here and I am looking for assistance. I looked at a really nice A200 today and I was with my car savvy mate who asked the dealer for the service history. He did not have it and mentioned it would be available from MB as it's electronic. The cars previous owner doesn't actually have one as it was owned by MB financial.

Is there a way we can find the service history out if we don't know the previous owner/garage etc. The car is a 2015 September reg with 27k miles. I have completed a HPI analysis and they was perfect. The service history is essential for me as I will never get the re sale value again.

Greatly appreciated and apologies if I have posted this in he wrong place.

Ado

It's possible to add the car to Mercedes Me website and then you can see service history. You may need VIN number for that. Also seller should make more effort and get print out from Mercedes.

Tell him if he wants to sell it he delivers the service history! If not walk away

Yup, that's the only option really. Cheers.

Given the state of the car market at the moment am sure there are other good cars out there

Mercedes will email a full history on proof of ownership - it was done in a day, even for my 2006 A200.

The dealer should have no problem getting that for you.

Mercedes will email a full history on proof of ownership - it was done in a day, even for my 2006 A200.

Obviously that's only for services done by an MB dealer :)

My experience was simply silence when I asked if they could do that for my CLK. - They were very polite in the showroom and gave me an address to email... but that's as far as it went.

So very dealer dependant I'd guess.