shortest time of having car??

Page may contain affiliate links. Please see terms for details.

clk320markyboy

hi there my names Mark,
About a week and a bit ago i bought myself a CLk320 cabriolet 1999. picked the car up on a thursday lunch time from mercedes benz of bristol (car came from mercedes benz of south end) i work as a nightclub manager in south devon so took the car to work showing it off, on my way back from work at about 12:30 a drunk driver failed to stop at a stop sign and went into the side of my CLK i had the car for less than 12 hours and now i havent had it for about 10days so far while the bloody insurance company sort it out!!

to add insult to injury when i took the car to mercedes benz of exeter the snooty bird on the bodyshop counter, goes to me "oh you must be the boy who crashed his mercedes after having it only a few days" (had been speaking to her on the phone in the morning) can you belive it???????

Im only 24 and do dress a bit messy but is it policy to speak to customers who spend alot of money on prestige cars like poo???

anyone else had trouble with: 1 drunk drivers taking out your new pride and joy or 2 snooty bodyshop receptionists thinking they are better than you??

cheers, its nice to share my pain...

Mark

Thats soo unforutanate and sorry to hear that. Hopefully bodyshop shall fix it up good as new. Personally (touch the wood - have not experiecned anything like that yet...).

As for the snotty receptionist ignore her and had it been me I would have told her that she needs "to get out and about a bit more..." and reminded her who pays he wages and pointed out how ill manered she is.

Flash

Mercedes Benz in Australia once sold a guy an SL500 in the late eighties/early nineties who wrote the car off at the second intersection he came to after collecting the car.

Some people!

I seem to remember Andrew Ridgley (ex of pop group Wham) picking up his brand new BMW and getting about 50yards or less before writing it off.