soft top maintenance and proofing products

Page may contain affiliate links. Please see terms for details.

dinoy

MB Enthusiast
Car
mercedes of course
renovo on of the suppliers of soft top maintenance products help reduce time waisted

Renovo ***Black Restore Kit*** Soft Top Canvas Cleaner & Reviver & Ultra Proofer | eBay

or just proofing

Renovo Vinyl protector 500ml soft top protector ultra proofer | eBay

for commerical use in qty

5 LITRE CANVAS SOFT TOP WATER PROOFER ALSO SUITABLE FOR BOAT COVERS & SAILS | eBay

and also for vinyl soft proofing
http://www.ebay.co.uk/itm/Renovo-Vi...577?pt=LH_DefaultDomain_3&hash=item3f43dbee91

btw i having no relation with the product it was found readily available i sure members will add to this to become reference for products

Last edited:
I have been using Autoglym for my XKR soft top for 10 years and it's been brilliant. Recommend that - not expensive for the quality.

Stuart

2 "products" get recommended whenever this topic comes up - 1 is Autoglym as above, the other is Renovo - which I used 3 years ago when I bought my 968 cabriolet. Used all 3 products - cleaner, colourant and proofer, OK I seldom get the hood wet, but I've not re-done it since and the hood still looks good, so I would recommend Renovo!

AG twin pack for me. Although I usually find one product runs out way before the other!

Good product though and gives more than adequate protection.

I use Fabsil Gold. Tent waterproofer from Go Outdoors.

+1 for Renova:thumb:, use it on my SL roof...

Renovo if you need to restore the colour, fabsil if your just waterproofing.
No matter how much masking and prep you do the renovo gets everywhere. The fabsil is clear and a better waterproofer.