Subaru Levorg 1.6GT

Page may contain affiliate links. Please see terms for details.

MercedesDriver

MB Enthusiast
SUPPORTER
Car
Jaguar XF Sportbrake 25t X260; Mini Cooper R50
Test drive booked for next week as I am seriously thinking of defecting from MB after many years.
Levorg seams like a capable estate, at least by the reviews I managed to find. Anyone tested it already?

Sorry I've no experience, I saw a couple of reviews which weren't totally enthusiastic.

It's what you think of it that counts.

Have you considered a 30 year old Mercedes clunker instead?

Sorry I've no experience, I saw a couple of reviews which weren't totally enthusiastic.

It's what you think of it that counts.

Have you considered a 30 year old Mercedes clunker instead?
Any specific non enthusiastic review?
I had a couple of then not so old MBs and can't go back anymore.

No, I don't recall.

Whatcar or Autocar maybe?

I wouldn't put too much faith in what a motor journalist thinks though.

Currently a competition on Subaru web site to win a 7 day trial

We were wating for the 300bhp engine but it seems we aren't getting that over here, or at least not yet.
So I bought and e55 instead!

So today I tested new Subaru Levorg and came out with somewhat mixed feelings.
For test I got a Levorg 1.6 GT (the only one type that can be found on UK market) with standard factory equipment. Both inside and outside it looks modern and sporty and you would expect it to have much more than modest 170bhp.