SYS menu on Comand

Gizmo750

Active Member
Joined
Jun 12, 2003
Messages
270
Location
In the New Forest
Car
Audi TT
Hi all,

Been trying to find the post about the SYS menu on the Comand (where you get stuff like charging info, speed etc). I think someone put it on here with screen shots - I can't find the post and can't work out how to do it either.

Can anyone help?

Cheers

Guy
 

Brian WH

MB Enthusiast
Joined
Aug 21, 2002
Messages
6,283
Location
East Midlands
Car
JAGUAR XF 3.0D Premium Luxury
Originally posted by Gizmo750
Hi all,

Been trying to find the post about the SYS menu on the Comand (where you get stuff like charging info, speed etc). I think someone put it on here with screen shots - I can't find the post and can't work out how to do it either.

Can anyone help?

Cheers

Guy

See other post below.

Command
 
OP
OP
Gizmo750

Gizmo750

Active Member
Joined
Jun 12, 2003
Messages
270
Location
In the New Forest
Car
Audi TT
Brian,

That one doesn't help I'm afraid as it is only for cars with full climate control (not got this option on mine).

I thought someone posted on how to do a similar thing with the Comand system?

Cheers

Guy
 
OP
OP
Gizmo750

Gizmo750

Active Member
Joined
Jun 12, 2003
Messages
270
Location
In the New Forest
Car
Audi TT
Cheers Sym, that's the post I saw. But as you say - it shows the screen I meant but not how to access it.

Anyone? ? ? ?

Guy
 

Shude

Hardcore MB Enthusiast
Joined
Jun 1, 2002
Messages
13,882
Location
Cheshire
Car
CLK55 AMG
Originally posted by steve_bcs
with the radio on, press & hold Mute, 1 & 3 until the menu list appears.
 

Attachments

  • comandservice.jpg
    comandservice.jpg
    72.6 KB · Views: 143
OP
OP
Gizmo750

Gizmo750

Active Member
Joined
Jun 12, 2003
Messages
270
Location
In the New Forest
Car
Audi TT
Thanks Shude :D

Anything in that menu I shouldn't touch (lest I bugger up my unit!)?

Which option leads to the speed reading bit / thingy?

Cheers

Guy
 

Shude

Hardcore MB Enthusiast
Joined
Jun 1, 2002
Messages
13,882
Location
Cheshire
Car
CLK55 AMG
Originally posted by Gizmo750
Anything in that menu I shouldn't touch (lest I bugger up my unit!)?
That menu is really for trained people only, I've never found anything useful in there myself. Best bet is not to touch any of it!
Originally posted by Gizmo750
Which option leads to the speed reading bit / thingy?
Not sure, have a look. Go on, I dare ya! :)
 
OP
OP
Gizmo750

Gizmo750

Active Member
Joined
Jun 12, 2003
Messages
270
Location
In the New Forest
Car
Audi TT
Hmmm, a dare eh? ? ?

:rolleyes:

Right oh - I will then - in the morning!

If it breaks it I will be up there to Manchester though :devil:

(Don't worry, if the Comand isn't working I have trouble finding anything north of Watford!!!!!!!) ;)

Will report findings tomorrow

Guy
 

sjmaxwell

MB Enthusiast
SUPPORTER
Joined
Aug 15, 2003
Messages
3,394
Location
Chatham, Kent
Car
2012 E Class E63 PPP, 2012 SLK55 AMG
I didn't find anything in there that could be altered when I looked on mine. I think its for info for Merc technicans.
 
OP
OP
Gizmo750

Gizmo750

Active Member
Joined
Jun 12, 2003
Messages
270
Location
In the New Forest
Car
Audi TT
AHA!!!!!

Found it. :bannana:

If you go into the service menu it's there under the heading "INFOS"

You have to scroll down a few times to get to it and I haven't tested it yet as I only did it sat in the driveway - e.g. no speed reading registered. Next time I go for a drive I will try it out - see how accurate my speedo is if nothing else.

Cheers

Guy
 

mapleleaf

MB Enthusiast
Joined
Dec 4, 2002
Messages
1,694
Location
Manchester
Car
2018 Gle 43 AMG Night - replaced previous 2015 E63 AMG
Thats Right

Nothing can be changed - its just for info really.

like : date the comand was manufactured , serial number etc, whats configured ie extended phone, bose, tv etc

Handy if you buy off ebay you can tell if it is new or old and compare that with what the seller says.

And, as you cant change anything you cant break it !
 

Users who are viewing this thread

Top Bottom