SysAdmin!

Page may contain affiliate links. Please see terms for details.

Spinal

MB Enthusiast
Car
x254, G350, Duster, S320, Mach1, 900ss and a few more
Some of you may know I graduated at the beginning of this year in Computer Science (BEng). You may even know that I was looking for a job that would get me some experience before starting my masters... I even was opening a company...

Well... I got a job :bannana: Quite funny how it went really... I had sent off the usual B52-load of CV's to random companies that seemed interesting regarding my doing a 6-month internship, and was looking at starting a company when my old school (the one I graduated from 3.5years ago) gave me a ring. Their tecchie ran away and they needed some help, and they were wondering if I was willing to help them set up a some stuff in the auditorium a couple of days later (paid per hour). I though, sure why not, I'll bill it as the first job for my soon-to-be company...

After doing that job, I recevied another call saying that they were happy with my job, and if I was interested in coming by for an interview for a part-time position there! Caught a little off-guard, I agreed and went there the week after.

The rest really is history now, my first month (until the 31st of January) is considered an "intensive training period", whereby I will be working with the head of IT for the schools (its an international chain); after which, his visits to the school will become less frequent (until the point of me being on my own).